Stop PHH Mortgage

Lets join together to save consumers from PHH Mortgage's bad business practices

Goals

Posted by CM on August 19, 2009


I have advocated complaining as a means to fix our problems with the mortgage industry.  After reading Tammy’s letter from Denise Richardson’s website, I am not so sure that complaining is working.  Tammy in Florida has a truly heart wrenching story.  But what struck me the most is how much she has complained and that she writes to the White House daily.  I thought I wrote to the White House and other elected officials a lot.  I think Tammy writes more than I do.  My point here is that our complaints on the internet and with various politicians and federal agencies are simply not doing enough if anything.  We need to step up our efforts. 

What do we do now?  I really want to hear from you all out there.  I want to know your suggestions for how to move forward.  I have set up social media accounts and a message board so we can facilitate discussions and brainstorm ideas.  My ultimate goal is to convene a hearing on Capital Hill where we can all voice our complaints and then be a part of the solution.  How do we get there from here?  Remember that no well-meaning idea is a bad idea. 

Just to get some ideas flowing, we could copy what Obama’s Organizing for America (OFA) groups are doing for health care reform.  We could hold neighborhood meetings and organize petition signing efforts within our communities.  We could even use OFA’s events calendar to promote our own events.  We could also use the message board on this site to plan events.  We can invite the press to our meetings.  So, join the community, spread the word and share your ideas.  Let Tammy’s story inspire you and remind us all that we are not alone and Individually we are Strong.  Together we are Powerful.

Leave a Reply

 
