Stop PHH Mortgage

Lets join together to save consumers from PHH Mortgage's bad business practices

Deed for Lease

Posted by CM on November 5, 2009


Heads up everyone.  I just came across this on The AP about Fannie Mae starting a program that will accept your deed in return for a rental agreement.  The author said that this is a deed-in-lieu but it is not.  A deed-in-lieu is just you signing over your deed to the mortgage servicer and most of the time it is in full satisfaction so the MS cannot sue you for a deficiency or collect foreclosure fees or collect delinquent fees.  I tried to get a deed-in-lieu from PHH for a year.  You know what happened to me, foreclosed! 

Back to the article.  I haven’t come across this new FNMA program anywhere else so please be aware and read everything before you agree to this.  Once you sign your deed over, you are not guaranteed anything. 

Read the article: Fannie Mae to rent out homes instead of foreclosing. By Alan Zibel. The Associated Press. 11/5/09
URL: http://hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/U/US_FORECLOSURES_RENTALS?SITE=CADIU&SECTION=HOME&TEMPLATE=DEFAULT 

WARNING: This news came from a press release from FNMA today, but a quick search on FNMA’s website showed that only renters in foreclosed houses are eligible for this program.  Mortgage holders are not eligible.  See it here 
FNMA may sound well intentioned but my loan was an FNMA loan and did I mention that I was foreclosed on?  I will keep my fingers crossed that this is really a new program and that it will work.  We shall see.

6 Responses to “Deed for Lease”

  1. Good day I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by
    error, while I was searching on Bing for something else, Regardless I
    am here now and would just like to say kudos for a incredible post and a all round entertaining blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment
    but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome b.

  2. all the time i used to read smaller content which as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this article which I am reading here.

  3. Steve said

    Hello I am Steve, it’s my first occasion commenting anyplace. When I read this post I thought I would comment due to its brilliant writing on the matter. Thanks.

  4. I all the time used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of
    internet thus from now I am using net for content, thanks to web.

  5. Excellent blog you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find
    high quality writing like yours these days.

    I really appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  6. Winston said

    Good information. Lucky me I came across your website by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve saved as a favorite for later!

Leave a Reply

 
