Stop PHH Mortgage

Lets join together to save consumers from PHH Mortgage's bad business practices

New Jersey Attorney General

Posted by CM on May 14, 2011


Hi Folks,

Make sure you complain to the New Jersey Office of the Attorney General.  They appear to be investigating PHH Mortgage.  Recall, that PHH’s Corporate Headquarters are located in New Jersey and that they are members of the Better Business Bureau of New Jersey. 

Click here for the NJ Attorney General

11 Responses to “New Jersey Attorney General”

  1. BEATRIZ said

    I AM CURRENTLY GOING THROUGH A ROUGH TIME WITH PHH MORTGAGE COMPANY . I RESIDE IN RIVERSIDE COUNTY.. PHH FAILED TO UPGRADE MY ACCOUNT SINCE 2009.. THE PAYMENTS I HAVE BEEN GIVING MONTHLY HAVE NOT BEEN APPLIED TO MY MORTGAGE BUT TO A SUSPENDED ACCOUNT. I HAVE READ SEVERAL TESTIMONY’S OF WHAT PHH MORTGAGE HAS DONE TO THEM AND THE SAME IS HAPPENING TO ME. SOMEONE NEEDS TO STOP THIS MORTAGE COMPANY.. THIS IS NOT FAIR TO HARD WORKING CITIZENS..PLEASE EMAIL US WITH ANY ADVICE . THANK YOU

    • goldie said

      For the longest time I would log into my user id and password and could see someone else’s information instead of mine. I had to email PHH a few times to get this fixed. God knows who else could access my personal information in their files.

  2. Selly said

    Please pay attention to this, CM is right. There is an investigation on PHH Mortgage going on right at this moment. I’ve been battling PHH for over 10 months and sent out my complaint to all the place you can think of and was mentioned on here. And the only response I finally got back was from NJ Attorney General. They sent me a letter saying that to expect a phone call from them in a few days. They want all the information on PHH because its going to be part of a larger deal. So I think the ones who havent sent their complaints to the AG of New Jersey (or resend it again) in an attempt to flood the AG with PHH complaints, should do this now. Let’s flood them guys, with all of your complaints. The more the better. PHH needs to be stopped and NOW is the TIME to STRIKE!

  3. Karolyn Michelsen said

    What email did you send your complaint to re PHH? I am in Utah, currently in litigation with PHH.

    Thanks.

  4. Cindy Whittenbury said

    I just sent my complaint to NJ AG in consumer affairs, their general information address of: askconsumeraffairs@lps.state.nj.us . I am so fed up with PHH. I live PA. I have been dealing with an approved modification since 10/10, but haven’t received any finalization documents nor my monthly statement. Keep getting the run around that it’s a closing issue or something else! As of yesterday and today I spoke to two different Managers too, Ms. Shameik Johnson ext. 31943 in North Carolina and a James Elem ext. 88428 (didn’t think to ask about his location). I am now being proactive in getting a specific timeline of response from PHH, and have made them aware of my written complaint to the AG.

  5. Cindy Whittenbury said

    Just received this message from consumer affairs:
    Thank you for your e-mail to the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs.

    You may wish to visit the link below to file a complaint with the Division of Consumer Affairs so a representative may review your information:
    http://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/ocp/complaints.htm
    You may download the form and send it to us through standard mail and please include copies of receipts and all relevant documents, or you can call 1-800-242-5846 and a form will be sent to you.
    The Consumer Service Center can be reached at 1-800-242-5846 (toll free for New Jersey residents) or 1(973)504-6200.

    You may wish to view the Consumer Brief below regarding Mortgage Loan Modifications:
    http://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/brief/mortgage.pdf

    You may wish to visit this web page to view information regarding the New Jersey Judiciary Foreclosure Mediation Program:
    http://www.nj.gov/foreclosuremediation/

  6. Sue said

    My story sounds like a repeat to everyone’s comments. I have been fighting with PHH Mortgage since June 2009. I live in Wyoming and all they have to do is get a local collection agency which is also an attorney who sends a notice of default and intent to foreclose and then 3 days later I receive a notice of foreclosure and they will start announcing my property up for auction in the newspaper for 3 weeks then a sale date in which my property will be auctioned off in front of the county building at 10 a.m. I am definitely sending in my information to the NJ AG. Thanks for all the information.

  7. tim said

    Is there a class action suit being filed against PHH? My story is the same…started November 2010 and was told by the negotiator that she received my file Set 1, 2011. However, when I spoke to Ms. Shameik Johnson on 8/22, she told me my file was assigned to Dyanne Robinson 11/23/2010. These people are ridiculous. Any status updates on the NJ AG is appreciated. I’ll certainly join the fight!

    -Tim

  8. Robin Martin said

    I have been modifying since November 2008. Every time I contact the modification department I am told 60 – 90 days……then I get told when I complain they never got this they never got that. I have sent more documentation and have redone forms beacuse of new poilicy ……there is always something……..I have sent new paystubs bansk statements tax returns…..a letter for my hardship. My husband was laid off twice in one year …I lost my job and we claimed bankruptsy chap 13 paying that back and trying to modify my mortgage. Now I have been told that I need to wait 20 days for a consultant to call me back.

    Lets see if we can drag this out another year!!!!! Well I have had it….I am claiming chapter seven saving my money and will be renting a bigger home for less.

    I have tried and tried I am done. I love my home but I am overdrawn on my account….and I have lost the fight. They can have it I give up!

    signed
    homeless

  9. Amelia Rose Lubrano said

    I am complaining about this company’s handling of my loan. I have never missed a payment, but my home is undergoing a loan modification. Today I receieved a call for the PHH loss mitigation department telling me I was deliquent on my loan. I have been sending checks in the modification amount, as directed, to this company. They will not put me through to anyone with authority, and the call center reps are rude and do not have the information I request. To date, ten months have gone by and I have no information re the status of my loan. Patrick Friel is my case manager and he is an idiot!!

Leave a Reply

 
